Skip to main content

PCA recognises Lehigh Hanson cement plants

Published by , Editorial Assistant
World Cement,

Lehigh Hanson has announced that two of its Lehigh Cement Co. plants have been recognised by the Portland Cement Association (PCA) for their outstanding safety and environmental efforts.

The PCA awarded the company’s plant in Logansport, Indiana, and its Permanente plant in Cupertino, California, with a Chairman’s Safety Performance Award. The award recognises outstanding safety performance in the manufacturing of portland cement, the core ingredient used in all forms of concrete. The plants were among nine winners selected from 98 cement facilities across the country, which were presented at the third annual Cement and Concrete Fly-In event in Washington DC.

The Permanente plant also received a 2019 Energy and Environment Award for innovation for its state-of-the-art water treatment system. This treatment system is the first of its kind in the cement industry.

“Creating and maintaining a safe working environment is a top priority for all of us at Lehigh Hanson,” said Jon Morrish, President and CEO of Lehigh Hanson. “These two facilities have set a great example for our company and our industry.”

“At Lehigh Hanson, we are committed to embracing technological innovations that allow us to operate in an environmentally responsible manner,” said Erika Guerra, Environmental and Land Resources Management Director for Lehigh Hanson’s West Region. “The state-of-the-art water treatment system at the Permanente plant is a great example of how we live up to that commitment.”

Read the article online at:

You might also like

Dalmia Bharat releases Q1 FY25 results

Dalmia Bharat Limited a leading cement manufacturing company, reported its consolidated financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2024.


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):


This article has been tagged under the following:

US cement news PCA news Cement news 2018