Skip to main content

LafargeHolcim announces Foundation Board changes

Published by , Assistant Editor
World Cement,

The Board of the LafargeHolcim Foundation for Sustainable Construction, as of April 1, 2018, will be chaired by former LafargeHolcim Executive Committee member Roland Köhler, replacing Rolf Soiron who acted as the Chairman of the Foundation since its inception in 2003. 

LafargeHolcim announces Foundation Board changes

Rolf Soiron has helped to develop the Foundation into a global beacon for sustainable design with its US$ 2 million International LafargeHolcim Awards for Sustainable Construction.

Jan Jenisch, CEO of LafargeHolcim, will join the Board of the LafargeHolcim Foundation, together with Jens Diebold, Head of Sustainable Development, as representatives of LafargeHolcim.

Other changes include: Brinda Somaya, Principal Architect & Managing Director of Somaya & Kalappa Consultants in India; and Stuart Smith, Director of Arup, a multinational engineering Group based in the UK, were newly appointed to the Board of the Foundation that further consists of leading experts including Maria Atkinson (Australia), Alejandro Aravena (Chile), Enrique Norten (USA/Mexico) as well as Marilyne Andersen, Marc Angélil, Harry Gugger and Roland Köhler (all Switzerland).


Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):


This article has been tagged under the following:

LafargeHolcim news Cement news 2018