Skip to main content

NSSGA extends award deadline

Published by
World Cement,

The NSSGA has extended the deadline for applications to its Awards of Excellence in Community Relations, the James M. Christie Safety and Health Professional of the Year Award and the Safety Excellence Awards. Members now have until 15 November to apply.

The recipients of these awards will be recognised at the NSSGA’s Annual Convention on 3 – 7 March 2017 in Las Vegas.

NSSGA is committed to recognising exceptional professionals, companies and quarries with the annual Awards of Excellence program, which identifies the commitment of members to safety, community involvement and environmental stewardship.

Read the article online at:

You might also like



WCT2020 provides a unique online forum for cement industry professionals to hear first-hand from experts through a series of exclusive presentations from cement producers and industry experts.

Find out more and register for the series »



World Cement Spotlight with Rockwell Automation

World Cement Editor, David Bizley, sat down with Michael Tay, Advanced Analytics Product Manager at Rockwell Automation to discuss his recent article in World Cement.

Entitled ‘Smooth Sailing’, this article explains how machine learning can help save energy, reduce downtime and predict equipment failures, thus enabling the smooth running of cement plant operations.

Watch the interview now »


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):