Skip to main content

PCA invites entries for Concrete Bridge Awards

Published by
World Cement,

The Portland Cement Association is now accepting entries for its Fifteenth Concrete Bridge Awards Competition. The competition recognises excellence in the design and construction of concrete bridges.

To be eligible for the 2016 competition structures must have been essentially completed between October 2013 and September 2015, and must be located in the United States and Canada. So long as the basic structural system is concrete, all types of bridges are eligible (highway, rail, transit, pedestrian and wildlife crossing). Entries are also encouraged for cast-in-place or precast concrete bridges with short, medium or long spans. Newly constructed, reconstructed or widened structures all qualify for the competition.

Entries must be received by 30th June 2016.

Adapted from press release by

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):