Skip to main content

Applications open for NSSGA awards

Published by
World Cement,

Applications are now open for the NSSGA’s annual awards. Members can apply through an improved online application process on NSSGA’s Awards webpage.

The deadline for applications for the Awards of Excellence in Community Relations, the James M. Christie Safety and Health Professional of the Year Award and Safety Excellence Awards is1 November.

Recipients of the award will be recognised at the NSSGA’s Annual Convention, which is being held in Las Vegas from 7 – 11 March 2017, in conjunction with CONEXPO-CON/AGG.

Companies can also apply for Community Relations Certificates of Achievement through a self-certification entry form.

Submissions for the Awards of Excellence in Safety and Health, the Environmental Excellence Awards and Grassroots Awards will open in Spring 2017, following changes to the presentation in the annual awards implemented earlier this month.

The 2017 awards will be given based on work completed from January through December 2016.

Adapted from press release by

Read the article online at:

You might also like



WCT2020 provides a unique online forum for cement industry professionals to hear first-hand from experts through a series of exclusive presentations from cement producers and industry experts.

Find out more and register for the series »



World Cement Spotlight with Rockwell Automation

World Cement Editor, David Bizley, sat down with Michael Tay, Advanced Analytics Product Manager at Rockwell Automation to discuss his recent article in World Cement.

Entitled ‘Smooth Sailing’, this article explains how machine learning can help save energy, reduce downtime and predict equipment failures, thus enabling the smooth running of cement plant operations.

Watch the interview now »


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):