Skip to main content

bauma 2016 Innovation Award soon to open for entries

World Cement,

Entries for the bauma Innovation Award will be accepted from 7 April 2015. The awards are open to exhibitors at the 31st Edition of the World’s Leading Trade Fair for Construction Machinery, Building Material Machines, Mining Machines, Construction Vehicles and Construction Equipment (bauma 2016), in addition to research institutes, companies and members of leading German construction industry associations.

Entries are welcome in five categories: Machinery; Components; Research; Design; Construction Process/Construction Work. Submissions will be judge by a panel of international representatives from research bodies, industry and trade press.

The awards are organised by bauma, the German Engineering Federation (VDMA), the German Construction Industry Association, the Central Association of the German Construction Industry and the German Building Materials Association.

The winners will be presented with their awards on 10 April, as part of the bauma 2016 opening ceremony. bauma 2016 will take place in Munich, Germany, on 11 – 17 April 2016.

More information about entering the Innovation Award can be found here. Entries can be submitted up to 31 August 2015.

Adapted from press release by

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):