Skip to main content

International Safety Awards – deadline 9 February 2015

Published by , Editor
World Cement,

Now in their 57th year, the International Safety Awards recognise organisations from around the world that have shown a real dedication and commitment to keeping their workplaces and workers healthy and safe during the 2014 calendar year. Owing to the level of interest in these awards, the deadline has been extended to 9 February 2015.

Open to businesses of all sizes and sectors in the UK and internationally – both members of the British Safety Council and non-members – the awards seek to celebrate the difference the winning organisations have made in ensuring good standards of health and safety at work.

This year, high performing winning organisations will once again be nominated for additional ‘Sector Awards’ that recognise outstanding sites and business units within certain industries.

Applicants may also nominate employees for two special individual awards: ‘Health and Safety Champion of the Year’ and ‘Young Health and Safety Champion of the Year’.

Apply at

Adapted from press release by

Read the article online at:

You might also like

Dalmia Bharat releases Q1 FY25 results

Dalmia Bharat Limited a leading cement manufacturing company, reported its consolidated financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2024.


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):