Skip to main content

Sandvik AB announces nomination committee

Published by , Assistant Editor
World Cement,

Based on information received from Euroclear Sweden AB on the last banking day in August, as well as the Chairman of the Board, Sandvik has appointed a Nomination Committee comprising one representative for each of the four principal shareholders in terms of votes. This is pursuant to the instruction adopted by Sandvik AB’s Annual General Meeting in 2012.

The Nomination Committee has now been appointed and comprises the following members:

  • Fredrik Lundberg, AB Industrivärden, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
  • Kaj Thorén, Alecta
  • Pär Boman, Handelsbanken Pension
  • Marianne Nilsson, Swedbank Robur funds
  • Johan Molin, Sandvik’s Chairman of the Board

The Nomination Committee shall prepare proposals for the 2017 Annual General Meeting regarding the Chairman of the Meeting, number of Board members, fees to be paid to each of the Board members, election of Board members and Board Chairman, remuneration to the auditor and election of auditor and, if necessary, proposal for changes in the instruction to the Nomination Committee.

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):