Skip to main content

Sandvik AB proposes Board Members

Published by , Assistant Editor
World Cement,

Prior to its Annual General Meeting 2016, Sandvik AB’s nomination committee has proposed its Board Members.

The Nomination Committee has proposed the election of Björn Rosengren and Helena Stjernholm as new Board Members, and the re-election of the Board Members Jennifer Allerton, Claes Boustedt, Jürgen M Geissinger, Johan Karlström, Johan Molin and Lars Westerberg. The committee has proposed to re-elect Johan Molin as Chairman of the Board. Haane de Mora has informed the committee that she is not available for reelection.

Björn Rosengren, born 1959, M.Sc. Technology, is President and CEO of Sandvik AB since 1 November 2015.

Helena Stjernholm, born 1970, M.Sc. Econ., is President and CEO of AB Industrivärden.

The Nomination Committee comprises its Chairman Fredrik Lundberg (AB Industrivärden), Kaj Thorén (Alecta), Pär Boman (Handelsbanken AB, Handelsbanken’s Pension Foundation and Handelsbanken’s Pension Fund), Tomas Hedberg (Swedbank Robur Funds) and Johan Molin (Sandvik’s Chairman of the Board of Directors).

Adapted from press release by

Read the article online at:

You might also like

Cementos Molins unveils new corporate identity

The new Molins brand consolidates its various existing commercial brands in Spain under a single identity. Molins also launches Susterra, its new range of sustainable solutions.


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):