Skip to main content

Call for nominations for MEI Award 2014

Published by
World Cement,

The MEI Award 2014 has announced an open call for nominations. The award is given to persons aged under 35 years at 31 December 2014 who have made an outstanding contribution to minerals engineering.

Nominations should be submitted by email to by 6 February 2015 and should include the name, age and affiliation of the nominee together with the reasons for the nomination. The name of the recipient will be announced at the end of February 2015.

The recipient will receive an engraved award and a complimentary registration to any MEI Conference in 2015/16, with the option of presenting an MEI Award lecture. Earlier this year, the 2013 MEI Award recipient was announced as Rodrigo Carvalho of the Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, who was nominated by his mentor, Prof. Marcelo Tavares.

Adapted from press release by

Read the article online at:


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):