Skip to main content

New categories announced for bauma Innovation Awards

Published by , Deputy Editor
World Cement,

New categories have been announced for the upcoming bauma Innovation Award ceremony. The awards are open to entries with forward-looking technology for the construction industry to compete for one of the first places. Next year, the bauma Innovation Award ceremony will again ring in the trade fair week from 24 – 30 October 2022.

The period for entries ends on 03 May 2022. All necessary information on the conditions of participation can be found at Candidates can submit their documents via a form in the web portal. To do justice to technical progress and social as well as political developments, the responsible members in the task force have revised the categories. They are:

  • Category 1 Climate protection
  • Category 2 Digitalisation
  • Category 3 Mechanical engineering
  • Category 4 Building
  • Category 5 Research

VDMA Construction and VDMA Mining, together with Messe München and the leading associations of the German construction industry HDB, ZDB and bbs, are conducting the multi-stage competition process and are hosting the awards ceremony in the Max Joseph Hall of the Munich Residence.

Martina Scherbel, Project Manager of the bauma Innovation Award, will be happy to answer any questions about the participation procedure (, +49 69 6603 1257).

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):


This article has been tagged under the following:

European cement news